The Inaugural Conference of the Cognitive Linguistics Association of North America

June 27 to 29, 2024

Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) in Montréal, QC, Canada 

Conference Event Page (Facebook)

Call for Papers

Contact Us

Abstract Submission - Abstracts due April 5, 2024 (11:59PM EST)

Plenary Speakers

Barbara Dancygier, University of British Columbia

Ricardo Maldonado (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)

Sherman Wilcox (University of New Mexico)

Organizing Committee

Co-chairs: Terry Janzen, University of Manitoba and  

Daz Saunders, University of Manitoba (formerly, Université du Québec à Montréal)

Call for Papers: Corrine Occhino, University of Texas at Austin and 

Laura Ruth-Hirrel, California State University Northridge

Conference Interpretation: Erin Wilkinson, University of New Mexico and 

Daz Saunders, University of Manitoba

Registration: Tasheney Francis, University of Manitoba

Website: Connor Mark, University of Manitoba

Scientific Committee

Seana Coulson, University of California, San Diego

Barbara Dancygier, University of British Columbia

Juliana De la Mora, Autonomous University of Querétaro

Patrick Duffley, Université Laval

Tasheney Francis, University of Manitoba

Lina Hou, University of California, Santa Barbara

Terry Janzen, University of Manitoba

Ryan Lepic, Gallaudet University

Tyler Marghetis, University of California, Merced

Shervin Nosrati, University of California, Merced

Chongwon Park, University of Minnesota Duluth

Jamin Pelkey, Toronto Metropolitan University

Sally Rice, University of Alberta 

Daz Saunders, University of Manitoba 

Conor Snoek, University of Lethbridge

Elise Stickles, University of British Columbia

Eve Sweetser, University of California, Berkeley

Mark Turner, Case Western Reserve University

Sherman Wilcox, University of New Mexico